Main content | Search | Section navigation menu | Site-wide navigation menu

Main menu


BBC Shakespeare Collection: Series 7


aka: Much Ado About Nothing, Love's Labour's Lost, Pericles: Prince of Tyre, Titus Adronicus
UK 1984-1985, 770 minutes
Dir. Stuart Burge, Elijah Moshinsky, David Giles, David Jones, Jane Howell
Rating: [M] Violence & Sexual References
Genres: Television, Drama / Shakespeare

Topics: Stageplay.


Synopsis: Disc 1: "The Life and Death of King John" (157 Minutes) Directed by David Giles. Starring Leonard Rossiter as King John.

Disc 2: "Pericles, Prince of Tyre" (177 Minutes) Directed By David Jones.

Disc 3: "Much Ado About Nothing" (148 Minutes) Directed By Stuart Burge. Featuring Robert Lindsay as Benedick, Cherie Lunghi as Beatrice and Michael Elphick as Dogberry.

Disc 4: "Love's Labour's Lost" (120 Minutes) Directed By Elijah Moshinsky.

Disc 5: "Titus Andronicus" (167 Minutes) Directed By Jane Howell.

Have your say  Reviewing Films

DVD Features

  • English subtitles for the hearing impaired
  • aspect ratio: 4:3
  • 5-disc set

Close Relatives

BBC Shakespeare Collection: Series 7 cover
DVD (R4)
King John
$6 Rent
DVD (R4)
Love's Labour's Lost
$6 Rent
DVD (R4)
Much Ado About Nothing
$6 Rent
DVD (R4)
Pericles Prince of Tyre
$6 Rent
DVD (R4)
Titus Andronicus
$6 Rent

Prices in $NZD (incl. GST)

Your basket is empty