Main content | Search | Section navigation menu | Site-wide navigation menu

Main menu


American Gothic (TV Series)


USA 1995, 1002 minutes
Dir. Mike Binder
Rating: [M]
Genres: Television, Horror, Drama


Aroview: Mordant supernatural thriller set in the small town of 'Trinity', South Carolina, where despite outward appearances of normality, much of the town's personal business is controlled by the charming, but evil-hearted Sheriff Buck (Cole).

With his nefarious strategies providing many interesting story detours, the central plot concerns the struggle for guardianship over a young boy whose father has gone off the rails. With plenty of shock moments and visual imagination, this has deservedly aroused a cult following around the world.

Note: The episodes were shown out of sequence (a mistake replicated on this DVD set). The correct order of episodes is as follows: "Pilot", "A Tree Grows in Trinity", "Eye of the Beholder", "Damned if You Don't", "Potato Boy", "Dead to the World", "Meet the Beetles", "Strong Arm of the Law", "To Hell and Back", "The Beast Within", "Rebirth", "Ring of Fire", "Resurrector", "Inhumanitas", "The Plague Sower", "Doctor Death Takes a Holiday", "Learning to Crawl", "Echo of Your Last Goodbye", "Strangler", "Triangle", "The Buck Stops Here", "Requiem"

Have your say  Reviewing Films

DVD Features

  • aspect ratio: 4:3
  • 6-disc set

Close Relatives

American Gothic (TV Series) cover
DVD (R4)
Episodes 01 - 08
$5 Rent
DVD (R4)
Episodes 09 - 16
$5 Rent
DVD (R4)
Episodes 17 - 22
$5 Rent
DVD (R4)
Standard Edition
$39.95 Buy
DVD (R4)
Steelbook Collector's Edition
$59.95 Buy

Prices in $NZD (incl. GST)

Your basket is empty